My First Quilting Post

Woo Hoo, I have started. Let me just say I am not a writer or Blogger. I flirted with wrinting off and on for years. Some bad poetry here, a horrible play there. But nobody can be good at everything.

On the other hand I have always been talented in sewing and designing. At least that is what I have been told by others. You can agree or disagree, but in the end it really doesn’t matter all that much. For I am doing this for my own enjoyment. And if it helps or inspires anyone than that is a big plus.

A little back history. I have sewn for 23yrs. In High school I was in costume design and started designing and creating costumes and clothing. I won a few awards and flirted with becoming a professional designer. It never happened. I now work at a well known fabric store and enjoy my job on most days. Most of my enjoyment comes from answering questions and talking about quilting. So here I am, another step in the process.

Leave a Reply

