The Force (Star Wars) Quilt

image

I decided I needed a small Star Wars quilt. I had all the Fabric but needed a pattern.  Where was inspiration going to come from. Then like a bolt of lightning I was struck by a book at Quilter’s Paradise. 

image

It was Quilt Dad’s Beyond Neutral. I buy very few books, as the internet/pinterest has so many ideas. But I had to have this. It is now one of my favorites. Such simple patterns that look complicated when finished. For this project I used the Half moon bay pattern.

image

This pattern is so versatile.  I have thought of many other projects yet to be started with this. But it was perfect to showcase my Star Wars Fabrics.

image

I Fussy cut a few squares and let the others land where they may. The sashing and tips were a blue crosshatch. Then I straight line quilted it.

image

The binding I used both an orange tonal and white Kona and stitched the Kona in straight lines so that both gave the feel of the Rebel Uniform. The backing was a blue tonal with Gold. And I fussy cut another Star Wars for the label.

Leave a Reply

