New Kimono Bolts in from Japan

image

Well my new shipment of Kimono Bolts just arrived from Japan. I just love them.

image

I think this is a woven rayon, I won’t know unless I do a burn test. It was the most expensive but I really liked the modern pattern so I splurged.

image

Dragon flies in Chirimon crepe, who could resist? Chirimen crepe fabric is one of Japanese traditional fabric for making Kimono. The fabric has its unique features, it drapes beautifully and hardly creases.

image

This woven with resist pattern has a few moth holes, but I’m a scrap quilter so I can always cut around. It was a steal even with the holes.

image

And last but not least another Yukata bolt to add to the others. I needed more Indigo on white, really I did.

Japan has such a beautiful fabric tradition and it is an honor to aquire some of it. Now what to make?

Leave a Reply

